List of PM Hailemariam’s new Ministers

List of Hailemariam’s New Cabinet

  • Prime Minister – Hailemariam Desalegn – (SEPDM/EPRDF)
  • Deputy prime minister – Demeke Mekonnen – (ANDM/EPRDF)
  • Minister of Foreign Affairs – Workneh Gebeyehu (PhD) – (OPDO/EPRDF)
  • Minister, Ministry of Defense – Siraj Fegessa (SEPDM/EPRDF)

TPLF/EPRDF (Tigray People Liberation Front)

  1. Debretsion Gebremicheal (PhD) – Minister of Communication and Information Technology
  2. Eyasu Abrha (PhD) – Minister, Ministry of Farming & Natural resources
  3. Abraham Tekeste (PhD) – Minister, Ministry of Finance and Economic Cooperation
  4. Asmelash Woldesilasie – Chief government whip at the House of People’s Representative (rank of Minister)
  5. Fetlework Gebreegzabher – Coordinator for Urban Sector at Democratic System Building Coordination Center (rank of Minister)

ANDM/EPRDF (Amhara National Democratic Movement)

  1. Kassa Tekleberhan – Minister, Ministry of Federal Affairs and Pastoral Area Development
  2. Yifru Berhane (Prof) – Minister, Ministry of Health
  3. Ahmed Abitew – Minister, Ministry of Industry
  4. Ambachew Mekonnen (PhD) – Minister, Ministry of Urban Development & Housing
  5. Getachew Ambaye – Attorney General with the rank of Minister
  6. Yinager Desie – Commissioner of Natural Plan Commission
  7. Kebede Chane – director, Ethiopian Revenues and Costumes Authority with the rank of Minister
  8. Tefera Derbew – Coordinator for Rural Sector at Democratic System Building Coordination Center (rank of Minister)

SEPDM/EPRDF (Southern People Democratic Movements)

  1. Shiferaw Tekelemariam (PHD) – Minister, Ministry of Education
  2. Tagese Chafo – Minister, Ministry of Public Service & Human Resource Development
  3. Hirut Woldemariam (PhD) – Minister, Ministry of Culture and Tourism
  4. Sheferaw Shegute -Chief coordinator at Democratic System Building Coordination center (rank of Minister)

OPDO/EPRDF (Oromo Peoples Democratic Organization)

  1. Gemedo Dale (PhD) – Minister, Ministry of Environmental, Forest & Climate Change
  2. Getahun Mekuria (PhD) – Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology
  3. Fekadu Beyene (Prof.) – Minister, Ministry of Livestock & Fishery
  4. Demitu Hambissa – Minister, Ministry of Women’s and Children’s Affairs
  5. Bekele Bulado (PHD) – Minister, Ministry of Trade
  6. Motuma Mekassa – Minister, Ministry of Mines Petroleum & Natural Resources
  7. Girma Amente (PhD) – Minister, Ministry of Public Enterprise
  8. Negeri Lencho (PhD) – Government Communication Affairs Office with the rank of Minister
  9. Abdulaziz Mohammed -Coordinator of Political parties and Civic Association affairs at Democratic System Building Coordination Center (rank of Minister)

ESPDP – (Somali People’s Democratic Party)

  1. Ahmed Shide – Minister, Minister of Transport
  2. Abdulfetah Abdulah – Minister, Ministry of Labor & Social Affairs

ANDP – (Afar National Democratic Party)

  1. Aisha Mohammed – Minister, Ministry of Construction

Non member

  1. Sileshi Bekele (PhD) Minister, Ministry of Water, Irrigation and Electricity

You may also like...